The Foundation is managed by a Board of Trustees, consisting of nine (9) members. According to the Foundation’s regulations, members of the Board of Trustees can be selected among those who have served as senior officials in organizations or companies managed by the Bodossaki Foundation in the past, by senior officials of the Foundation itself, by those who have received the Bodossakis Excellence Award or the Bodossakis Scientific Awards as well as by ex-scholars of the Foundation.

Prodromos Bodossakis – Athanasiadis has served as the President of the Board of Trustees until his death, in 1979. He was succeeded by Nikos Kogevinas, who served as the President of the Board of Trustees until June 1991 and as a honorary President until his death, in 2006. Stamatis Matzavinos served as President of the Board between 1991 – 2007; succeeded by Dimitrios Vlastos, the current President of the Board of Trustees of the Bodossaki Foundation.

Management Team

Dimitrios Vlastos: President of the Board

Ioannis Detsis: Vice President of the Board

Professor Theodoros Theodorou: Associate Vice President of the Board

Members of the Board of Trustees

Vassilis Antoniadis

Georgios Bibilas

Professor George Chiotis

Ioannis Hatjinikolaidis

Professor Evaggelos Perakis

Professor Theodora Varvarigou


Legal Department

Efthimios Patsouris, Legal Advisor
Dimitris Soultis, Lawyer

Administrative support

Katerina Tsakonakou
Theano Agaloglou

Scientific Awards – Bodossakis Excellence Award 

Katerina Tsakonakou
Alexandros Zafiropoulos

Programmes and Grants Management 
Sotiris Laganopoulos, Ioannis Mathioudakis

Programmes and Grants Administration 

Vlassis Adraktas

Theano Agaloglou

Jennifer Clarke

Eleni Detsi

Rania El Ampasy

Eleni Karakitsiou

Jenny Lazarou

Maria Tsene

Alexandros Zafiropoulos

Fundraising (Giving for Greece)

Xenia Papastavrou

Panos Alexopoulos

Capacity Building Programmes – Social Dynamo

Jennifer Clarke

Vlassis Adraktas

Rania El Ampasy

Eleni Karakitsiou

Secretariat of the Foundation

Ioannis Mathioudakis, Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Eleni Detsi


Maria Fola

Marina Tomara


Emmanouil Stamos

Dimitrios Palaiodimos

George Anastasiadis


Scientific Committee

Dr. George Kollias, Professor of Experimental Physiology at the Medical School of the University of Athens and Director of the Immunology Division at the Biomedical Sciences Research Center “Alexander Fleming”

Dr. Leonidas Resvanis, Professor of Physics at the University of Athens, Director of the NESTOR Institute of Neutrino Astroparticle Physics of the National Observatory of Athens

Dr. Theodora Varvarigou, Professor at the Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens

Dr. Nikos Vettas, Professor at the Athens University of Economics and Business