In 1992, Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway signed with the European Union a Cooperation Agreement, establishing the European Economic Area (EEA). The EEA Funding Mechanism, better known as EEA Grants, is a tool for funding support tool, created by these three countries and available to 15 EU member states, including Greece.

More information: &