

Members of the Selection Committees for Bodossaki Distinguished Young Scientist Awards 2023 (in alphabetical order)

Ioannis Aifantis

(member of the Prize Committee), Herman M. Biggs Professor of Pathology, NYU School of Medicine

George-Marios Angeletos

(Bodossaki Distinguished Young Scientist Award 2008), Professor of Economics, Northwestern University

Costas Azariadis

Edward Mallinckrodt Distinguished Professor in Arts & Sciences, Department of Economics, Washington University in St. Louis

Emmanuel Giannelis

Walter R. Read Professor of Engineering, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, College of Engineering, Cornell University

Stathis Kalvvas

Gladstone Professor of Government, University of Oxford and University Academic Fellow at All Souls College

George Kollias

(Bodossaki Distinguished Young Scientist Award 1993, member of Bodossaki Foundation's Board of Trustees and member of the Prize Committee), Member of the Academy of Athens, Professor/Director of the Department of Physiology, Medical School, University of Athens and Research Professor, Biomedical Sciences Research Center "Alexander Fleming"

Nancy Makri

(Bodossaki Distinguished Young Scientist Award 1999 and member of the Prize Committee), Edward William and Jane Marr Gutgsell Professor, Professor of Chemistry and Physics, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Costas Meghir

(Bodossaki Distinguished Young Scientist Award 1996, member of Bodossaki Foundation's Board of Trustees and member of the Prize Committee),

Douglas A. Warner III Professor of Economics and Professor of Management, Yale University

Spyros Pandis

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Patras

George Pappas

UPS Foundation Professor and Chair of the Electrical and Systems Engineering Department, University of Pennsylvania

Zoe Pikramenou

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Photophysics, University of Birmingham

Sotiris Pratsinis

Professor of Process Engineering & Materials Science, ETH Zurich

Themistoklis Sapsis

(Bodossaki Distinguished Young Scientist Award 2021), Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, MIT | Institute for Data, Systems and Society | IDSS) | Center for Computational Science and Engineering (CCSE)

Michalis Triantafyllou

Henry L. and Grace Doherty Professor of Ocean Science and Engineering, MIT, Director of the MIT Sea Grant College Program, Visiting Scientist Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

George Tsebelis

Anatol Rapoport Collegiate Professor of Political Science, Department of Political Science, University of Michigan

Theodora Varvarigou

(member of Bodossaki Foundation's Board of Trustees and member of the Prize Committee), Professor at the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens

Dimitri Vayanos

Professor of Finance, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)

Nikos Vettas

(member of the Prize Committee), Professor at the Department of Economics, Athens University of Economics and Business, and Director General of the Foundation for Economic and Industrial Research (IOBE)